instagram appShutterstock/NARAPIROM

It’s possible to delete your Instagram account, but it’s important to note that deleted accounts cannot be recovered or reactivated in future. 
Deleted Instagram accounts permanently lose all followers, likes, comments, and posts.
If you think you might return to Instagram, you can choose to temporarily disable your account instead of deleting it altogether.

Visit Business Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.

Instagram is one of the most popular and successful social media platforms. However, sometimes all that endless scrolling can be too much of a distraction or simply undesirable anymore, in which case, you can always delete your Instagram account. 

It should be noted that you have two options when it comes to taking an Instagram hiatus. If you believe your break is only temporary, you might choose to simply deactivate your account for a time. However, if you’re sure you’re leaving it behind permanently, you’ll want to delete your account altogether. See the rest of the story at Business Insider

NOW WATCH: Why electric planes haven’t taken off yet

See Also:

How to remove a device from your Netflix account in 5 simple stepsHow to change your Twitch username in 6 simple steps, and rebrand your streaming channelHow to hyperlink on Reddit and link out to other websites within a Reddit post or comment

SEE ALSO: The best Apple MacBook laptops


Read more: feedproxy.google.com